Christopher Ranch’s California Garlic Blog

It’s no mystery that fresh garlic is one of the most popular, versatile ingredients ever. What remains relatively unknown, however, are the distinct flavor, quality and health differences associated with varying garlic varieties. Christopher Ranch, a family farm in Gilroy, Calif., grows a California heirloom garlic that is a leader in each category. All Garlic Is Not Created Equal. We’ll show you why.

Make It A Great Day ~ Breakfast & California Heirloom Garlic

Make Sure These Include California Heirloom Garlic! Garlic can make the difference in a good or a great day.

I’m not suggesting that popping a clove in your mouth while donning your robe is going to make the sun rise, but I am a firm believer that the caliber of your breakfast helps dictate your day. (i.e. – is oatmeal or huevos rancheros going to put more pep in your step? If you cry oatmeal, you lie!)

Unbeknownst to many, garlic is an exquisite breakfast ingredient.

Now, I don’t want to toot my own horn, but ever since moving to LaLa Land, I feel as though I’ve evolved into somewhat of a breakfast expert. It appears going to breakfast – or “brunch” – is some form of religion, and on the weekends, I eagerly join the crusade. What I’ve found through my breakfast travels – albeit a little bias – is that fresh garlic truly enhances a meal. So, toot toot.

When it comes to concocting a scrumptious garlic breakfast, it can be as basic as tossing some fresh garlic in your scrambled eggs or omelet, or mashing a garlic clove, mixing with warm butter and spreading on toast.

However, I’m a little more eccentric when it comes to breakfast – the more intricate and more flavors, the better. I like things wrapped, mixed, poached, scrambled, piled atop, and I don’t mind a little sweat. In regard to breakfast, I’m an equal opportunity lender…except for chipped beef in Indiana. But that’s an entirely different story.

So, considering it’s breakfast time and nearing the weekend, I’ve compiled a short list of my favorite breakfast foods – all of which boast a shot of garlic straight to the heart. Literally – fresh garlic’s good for the heart, you know?

Mexican Chilaquiles

Poached Egg Crostone With Wilted Spinach & Bacon

Rosemary-Garlic Potato Waffles

Tofu Scramble

Huevos Rancheros

Eggs Benedict With Garlic Aioli

Baked Cheese & Garlic Grits

For a ninja-style breakfast, make sure it includes fresh garlic. California heirloom garlic, to be exact.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

